East Central

The East Central Division is represented with 30 Members from 18 local municipalities.  The East Central Division covers parts of the following counties: Crawford, Franklin, Gasconade, Maries, Phelps, Saint Francois and Warren.  The cities represented are: Belle, Berger, Bismark, Bland, Bourbon, Cuba, Gerald, Hermann, Leadington, Marthasville, New Haven, Owensville, Pacific, St. Clair, St. James, Steelville, Sullivan, Union and Washington. 

Link to list of cities by Division: List & Map

Our Mission Purpose

Our purpose is to promote general welfare of municipalities and to strive toward ever improving administrative techniques used in the operation of municipal government.

The regular meetings* of our association are held quarterly on the 3rd Wednesday of March, June, September and December.  Member’s volunteer to host meetings and have a guest speaker during our luncheon meeting.  Membership dues are $15.00 for active members.  The board members are President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer and serve for two (2) year terms.    The East Central President serves as the Division Director.  Please contact the President for more information at  [email protected].

2022-2023 Board Members

President / Director  Jaki Welker, Deputy City Clerk, City of Union

Contact info: [email protected] – phone # 636-583-3600

Vice-President – Sherri Klekamp, Deputy City Clerk, City of Washington

       Contact info: [email protected] – phone # 636-390-1003

Secretary –  Cathy Bremer, City Clerk, City of Bourbon

       Contact info: [email protected] - phone # 573-732-5550

Treasurer – Kim Barfield, City Clerk, City of Pacific

        Contact info: [email protected] – phone # 636-271-0500